Welcome to the Achimota Golf Club, Since 1934 Achimota Golf Club has stood proud as the premier golf club in Ghana. Its an honour to be a member this great Club and look forward to advancing the club with your support. I extend good wishes to The Board of Trustees, our Lady Captain, and the Executive Council. I also recognize the great contribution of past Captains. Arguably, one of the best courses in the region, you are invited to visit our club and experience true Ghanaian hospitality. Our website will help give you a sneak preview of what to expect of our club.

The 2014 Paul McGinley re-design of the course provides an exquisite golfing experience. Golfers at any level of the game will take away something special after navigating the 18-hole course.

Our well-resourced Golf Academy provides structured lessons which dovetail into full access on the course. We believe that this methodology provides easier access to golf while providing the much needed guide through the process. Call in and book a lesson at our Golf Academy which provides special packages for Youth aged 6 – 16 years. Adults of all ages may also benefit from the wide range of training programmes.

Achimota Golf Club is the ultimate destination for good golf, recreation and wholesome fun. Come and join us at Achimota Golf Club, The Home of The Accra Open.

Contact us and share your experience with us.

Abed Botchway
Ag. Captain

1960E. M. Ketley
1961K. A. Arundel
1962H. W. A. Jarrold
1963P. Merson
1964P. R. S. Culmer
1965A. S. Hewitt
1966L. R. Larson
1967N. W. Pert
1968 - 69E. J. Bailey
1970C. S. Ferry
1971MAJ. G. Darko
1972 - 73J. V. L. Phillips
1974 - 75E. N. Omaboe
1976M. C. Hagan
1977J. V. L. Phillips
1978John Kabore
1979G. Hanoy
1980 - 81E. Acquah-Harrison
1982H. A. M. G. M. Graauwmans
1982Dr. K. N. Tamakloe
1983CDR K. A. Butah
1984M. M. Ezan
1985Prof. C. C. Adumakoh
1986G. J. Gilbert
1987I. B. Phillips Jnr.
1988 - 89H. Gueter
1990 - 92Dr. E. K. Frempong
1993 - 94Dr. S. B. K. Quartey
1995 - 96F. A. Amoah
1997 - 98D. Dennis
1999E. Y. G. Kumodzie
2000J. Atta Nyamekye
2001G. C. Morgan
2002G. Fisher
2003 - 04S. L. Adetola
2005 - 06K. Sarah Mensah
2007 - 08R. J. H. Eveans
2009 - 10M. O. Aggrey
2011 - 13Rene G. Kwame
2014 - 16Frank Adu Jnr.
2017 - 18Mark Cofie Jnr.